Troy, MI Restaurant Reviews Part I

Wednesday morning, we wake up for a day of unpacking.  Each day of unpacking, I try to make a plan of what I would like to accomplish and work toward that goal.  It took me nearly two days to get the kitchen unpacked and arranged so that we could cook in it.  In the mean time, we needed to eat so we ate out a lot for the first couple of days.  Scott and I love trying new food, so we didn’t mind eating out for a day or two.

Noodles & Company (http://www.noodles.com/food/)                                                       3119 Crooks Rd, Troy, MI 48084  (248) 280-4300                                                         Rating:  A

  • visited on April 22 for dinner
  • ordered small order of Mac & Cheese for E – delicious always with melted cheese on top.
  • ordered Thai Curry Soup (spicy) with chicken – delicious, not too spicy for me, Scott also liked it
  • ordered Pad Thai (spicy) with tofu – too spicy for me but Scott enjoyed it

Kalmata Greek Grill (http://www.kalamatagreek.com/menu.php)                                    3149 Crooks Rd, Troy, MI 48084  (248) 643-2600                                                        Rating:  A-

  • visited on April 23 for lunch
  • I ordered Real Greek Salad with a side of Pita bread  – loved it but would order without beets and more olives next time, pita bread was warm and homemade!
  • Scott ordered a Gyro with lamb and a side of Greek fries (fries with Greek dressing) – he thought the gyro and fries were fine, just nothing out of the ordinary
  • I ordered baklava for dessert – delicious, definitely would order it again
  • E ate some off of both of our plates…she loves the fries and most of the salad (also the dessert, of course)

Granite City Food & Brewery (http://gcfb.net/location/troy/menu)                                       699 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084  (248) 519-1040                                                Rating: B

  • visited on April 23 for dinner
  • We ordered Prosciutto Olive Flatbread pizza for an appetizer – loved the saltiness and flavor, E did not like it
  • I ordered a Flying monkey (spiked strawberry lemonade) and enjoyed it
  • I ordered the Bacon, Tomato, Avocado Grilled Cheese – not enough cheese and not memorable but tasty
  • Scott got the Bleu Peppercorn Burger  – he didn’t like that he had to send it back to the kitchen to get a medium cooked burger and he would have like something spicy like jalapenos
  • E ate off of our plates
  • I ordered a Mini Brownie with vanilla ice cream  – the brownie was overdone so I would not order this again
  • I would like to try the deep dish chocolate chip cookie with someone else to help me eat it
  •  Scott ordered the beer sampler and took a growler home of one that he tried

Potbelly Sandwich Shop (http://www.potbelly.com/)                                                         3111 Crooks Rd, Troy, MI 48084  (248) 643-0143                                                            Rating:  A

  • visited on April 24 for lunch
  • Loved the live music (laid back songs like Scott plays on the guitar)
  • E ordered Grilled Cheese (made with 5 cheeses, not on the menu) – she loved it, of course
  • I ordered Mushroom Melt and a side of tomato soup – sandwich was a little dry but worked out with the chunky tomato soup
  • Scott ordered A Wreck – he liked it
  • I ordered an Oreo shake – will definitely go there just for the hand-dipped yummy shake

 

 

1 thought on “Troy, MI Restaurant Reviews Part I

Leave a comment