Retreat on Lake Huron

DSC_0065

I spent two nights at a lake shore cottage in Port Sanilac, MI for a women’s retreat with my missional community.  We cooked and ate meals together, worshiped together, and studied God’s Word!  I really enjoyed sharing that time together and getting to know some of them on a deeper level.  Both mornings, I woke up before the sun came up and so I walked on the beach and took photographs of the sunrise.  I love that peaceful time of day especially when I am not surrounded by the noise of the city!

DSC_0070 DSC_0078

We took a walk around the town of Port Sanilac before we headed out on Sunday.  There is an old light house that was commissioned in the 1800’s.  It does not appear to be in use anymore but was an interesting building.

DSC_0085DSC_0111

Leave a Reply

