Relaxing with Family and Friends

I gave my mom a gift for Christmas 2012 that was a Wine and Canvas gift certificate for the two of us.  We kept looking at different dates throughout 2013 and we were never available for the paintings we liked.  Finally in 2014, after I moved to Michigan, we found a date and painting that worked.  We picked a beach scene with a hammock so that we can decorate our beach-themed bathrooms with them.  I thought for sure my mom would have not problem and that I would be terrible at it.  It turned out that I was able to relax more since I didn’t have as much expectations on myself.  I enjoyed a glass of wine and painting my first canvas since middle school.  Below is the result.

IMG_4804 IMG_4806

I also spent some time with the women on the Russell side of the family.  We were graciously invited to stay at Scott’s Uncle Mike and Aunt Rosemary’s house in Winona Lake, IN for the weekend.  We went on lots of walks, kayaked, and ate ice cream.  Great to relax for the weekend with my sister-in-laws and mother-in-law.  Great to spend time with Uncle Mike and Aunt Rosemary, as well!

IMG_4843 IMG_4844

I also got to see one of my best friends, Andrea Webb when she visited me in Michigan.  We had a great time playing with my kids, catching up and eating cinnamon rolls!  I am so grateful that she is willing to come visit me every summer no matter where I live!    Hopefully I will get to hang out with our third musketeer, Ginny, later this year.

IMG_4799

Leave a Reply

